<

Halifax Nova Scotia Annual Public School Schedule information, listings and links



Here are the year's school calendars with all the statutory holidays, breaks/vacations, and professional development days, for the elementary schools, middle schools, and secondary schools run by the area's public and separate school boards.

Halifax Regional School Board calendar for the 2016-2017 school year

Organization DayTuesday, August 30, 2016
Labour DayMonday, September 05, 2016
Organization Day P-12 (no classes) Tuesday, September 06, 2016
Professional Development DayWednesday, September 07, 2016
start of school year for Elententary & Jr HighThursday, September 08, 2016
Professional Development DayFriday, September 30, 2016
Thanksgiving DayMonday, October 10, 2016
NSTU Provincial Conference DayFriday, October 28, 2016
Remembrance Day (no classes)Friday, November 11, 2016
Addessment Day (no classesMonday, November 14, 2016
parent-Teacher Interviews (pm)Thursday, November 24, 2016
Professional Development Day - Bus Cluster 2Thursday, November 24, 2016
AM - PD Day - Elem/Jr High PM - Parent-Teacher Interviews Elem/Jr High (no classes) Thursday, December 01, 2016
End of school term for Christmas BreakWednesday, December 21, 2016
Schools reopenTuesday, January 03, 2017
Assessment & Evaluation Day - High School (no classes) Monday, January 30, 2017
Viola Desmond Day Monday, February 20, 2017
Last day before Spring BreakFriday, March 10, 2017
Schools ReopenMonday, March 20, 2017
Senior High ExamsMonday, March 20, 2017
AM - PD Day - Elem/Jr High
PM - Parent-Teacher Interviews-Elem/Jr High (no classes)
Thursday, April 06, 2017
Good FridayFriday, April 14, 2017
Easter MondayMonday, April 17, 2017
AM - PD Day - High School
PM - Parent-Teacher Interviews-High School (no classes)
Thursday, April 27, 2017
PD Day P-12 (no classes) Friday, May 19, 2017
Victoria DayMonday, May 22, 2017
Assessment & Evaluation Day- High School (no classes) Wednesday, June 28, 2017
Assessment & Evaluation Day P-12 (no classes) Thursday, June 29, 2017
School-Based PD Day / PM - Parent/Teacher Interviews (No classes)Thursday, April 14, 2016
School Based PD Day (no classes)Wednesday, April 13, 2016
Last Day of SchoolFriday, June 30, 2017


Local Search & Free Listing
 
Translate:
Popular Links:  Click to expand this menu

Education Search:  

Learning Search Form...